What Makes You Laugh?

ImageYa know that one thing that can make you smile even on your worst days?  It could be a person, a picture, a quote or a video.  Well mine is a picture of a fish with bubbles.  You’ll see it at the top of my blog.  Feel free to take a minute and laugh at this weird, awkward and easily entertaining picture.  Why does it make me laugh?  That’s a really good question.  I think it’s the spelling and pronunciation of the words.  I suppose the fish’s face has a little to do with the fact that this picture makes me laugh hysterically every time I see it.

Isn’t it amazing how the simplest things can make someone laugh so hard they can’t believe they’re actually laughing that hard.  The first time I saw that picture, I laughed so hard I was literally about to pee my pants.  (No joke either!)  Every time I see something that can make me laugh that hard, my happiness increases tremendously.  You have to have some kind of laughter in your daily routine or you will become a walking zombie.  Without laughter, you become grumpy, unsociable and just very unpleasant to be around.  I would know this because people have come up to me and told me I was a grouch and I needed to change or I would grow old and die alone.  Of course they weren’t serious about the growing old and dying alone part, but they were serious about me being a grouch.  I didn’t like being told that so I did something about it.  I made a plan to laugh everyday.  Didn’t matter what it was but I can say I began to be a much happier person.  And I still do it today.  It just makes your whole day better and your overall happiness level higher.  So my advice for anyone who reads this, go out and find something that makes you laugh so hard you pee your pants or make yourself cry.  If you do this everyday, I promise you will have a six-pack and laughing lines on your face.  Not only will you be happier but you’ll feel better about yourself too.  You kill two birds with one stone!   

Leave a comment