My First Fall Semester #SOL

untitled

I look down my street and see nothing but yellow and brown leaves lining the sidewalks. I see pumpkins, scarecrows, witches and lights. Fall is definitely my favorite time of year. I wear scarves, hats, gloves, and my fuzzy boots during this time and I absolutely love it! I drink coffee ten times more than usual and I sleep ten times more than usual.10725-illustration-of-a-witch-flying-by-the-moon-on-a-broomstick-pv I like to stay in bed and cuddle up with my favorite fluffy blanket and watch Netflix all day. This time of year is perfect for that! I also like to take walks a little more now just because it’s not too hot and not too cold outside at night. The cold, fresh air is such a refreshing change in the fall that every breath you take, it’s like it hugs your lungs for just a second longer. slice of life

Is it weird that I have this vision of my future classroom decorated in fake leaves and orange, yellow and brown bulletin borders? I imagine my room always being warm and welcoming and always smelling like pumpkin spice or sugar cookies.

I imagine bringing my students caramel apples and having mini pumpkins all over the room. And I can totally see myself dressing up in a costume when it comes time for Halloween because it is my favorite! I have it all planned out and I couldn’t be more excited! I even go to Pinterest to get more ideas!

images0QNZ3AF3

Fall is my favorite time of year and I love everything that comes with it! I cannot wait to be a teacher in my first fall semester!

One thought on “My First Fall Semester #SOL

  1. I am in love with fall. I would like to be in your class because I also happen to love caramel apples. Your students are going to love it!:) I have to say Pinterest is a beautiful place. Everything from books to decor, it’s all there!

Leave a Reply

