Daily Create: Day 16 Haiku About You

For this assignment, I am to write a haiku about myself.  If you do not know what that is, let me share.  It is a three line poem where the first and third lines have five syllables and the second line has seven.  It doesn’t have to rhyme but sometimes it does by accident.

I’m a small town girl

Tryin to make my way up

In this crazy world

It’s kind of a cliché with the whole small town girl making her way up the ladder of success but that’s really what I’m after.  I want to be successful in this crazy world and my only way to do that is up! 🙂

One thought on “Daily Create: Day 16 Haiku About You

Leave a Reply

