The Simplest Things in Life Leave the Biggest Marks

ImageHave you ever watched the sun rise?  If not, I suggest you do.  You have to watch atleast one sunrise before you die.  There’s just something about sitting there and not doing anything except listen to the birds chirp.  It’s so peaceful and relaxing that it could easily bring joy to your life.  I want to tell you about my little adventure on watching my first sunrise and how it brought a new kind of happiness to my life.

My friends and I weren’t tired so we all went on a midnight stroll last night.  Not expecting to stay up all night, we just walked around town and told our life stories to each other.  It was nice to get out and get some air and have real conversations with people without phones.  After a couple of hours, we decided to go get McDonald’s because two of us were hungry.  At two in the morning, you aren’t really thinking clearly and sometimes you just think of the craziest things.  So being sleep-deprived, I suggested that we all stay up to watch the sunrise, which occurred at 5:40 this morning.  At the time, everyone thought I was a genious, so we went back to the dorms and just chilled for the next three hours.  We talked, played video games and watched funny videos on Youtube just to pass the time.  By the time 5 o’clock came around, we were all getting a little loopy and sleepy.  To get awake, we left and started walking the path to get to “C” hill.  I’ll be honest and say that I am clearly out of shape and I was breathing a little heavy, but once we got up there, it was well worth the wait and the fatigue.  Getting there a few minutes before the sun rose, we all took in the scenery and just waited.  As the sun started to rise, I couldn’t help but think to myself that even the most simplest things can turn out to be the most beautiful.  That sunrise took my breath away and making that climb with my friends is a memory I will never forget.

If this doesn’t make you want to watch a sunrise, then I obviously didn’t do a very good job.  I insist that you do it at least once, though.  I promise that it will bring a sense of peace and happiness to your life.  You have to take into consideration that the simplest things in life, are the ones worth waiting for.

Leave a Reply

