Laughter is the key to a happy life…

What makes me happy?  Watching those movies where you laugh so hard you cry and almost pee your pants, eating candy with my best friend while hanging upside down from our beds and simply laying in bed looking at old pictures bringing up memories that I will never forget.  The things that get me to laugh are jokes, being around happy people, doing silly things I wouldn’t normally do and simply having fun on a day to day basis.  We all need a little laughter in our lives.

In class today we did laughing yoga which is where you breathe in and out a few times and then every time after that, you laugh while you exhale.  It was interesting because the video itself made me laugh so I couldn’t do the yoga anyway.  But if you want a good laugh, I suggest doing laughing yoga.  Or maybe if you’re bored, go to youtube and look up random cat videos or, my personal favorite, laughing babies.  They will have you in tears and slapping your knees.  It’s a good way to release stress and get your happiness level to where it should be.  I mentioned before that I like to watch movies and my favorite genre is comedy by far!  My favorite comedies are Step Brothers  and the Hangover.  If I’m having a crappy day, I know I can just pop one of them in and laugh all I want and just forget about everything else that is going on in the world. 

Without laughter in the world, we wouldn’t have anything.  Here are some tips for anybody to use to make your life a little happier with laughter: read jokes in the newspaper to start your day off right, surround yourself with positive people, look up funny videos to get a quick laugh and maybe think of something that happened to you previously and share it with someone and make them laugh.  In return, their laughter will rub off on you.  Image

Leave a Reply

