Chocolate Cake: when it’s gone, it’s gone!

Since we’ve been talking about money and happiness and whether they coincide, I thought I would put in my own thoughts about this crazy subject.  Does money really bring us happiness?  Honestly, money has its flaws but it also has its positives.  Money can buy things that we want or need.  It can also corrupt a single person and make them undeniably greedy.  I will admit that money has made me greedy and selfish at times but I’m human.  We’ve all felt the hardships of money whether we had it or we didn’t.  But back to the question: does money really bring us happiness?  I believe it can bring us happiness but only for a short period of time.  We can be “happy” until the source of our happiness runs out.  And then what?  This country has become so greedy with the things they want like phones, computers, cars etc.  I think we have lost sight of the true meaning of happiness.  Sure everyone has their own way to be happy but money is not the answer.  It’s like chocolate cake: you can keep eating and eating but when it’s gone it’s gone. 

“Money doesn’t always bring happiness. People with ten million dollars are no happier than people with nine million dollars.” -Hobart Brown

Happiness is a choice.  And I believe that if people keep choosing to be happy through money, this country will fall further and further into a depression so deep that we won’t be able to find a way out of it.  I read an article on a facebook page called Mirror To My Soul I’d like to share.  I hope you enjoy it as much as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

